Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Association Awards
Share |

The Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association has a rich history and proud tradition of recognizing members, citizens, legislators, magazine supporters, vendors, or organizations, who support the same values and beliefs as the Chiefs.

Our Annual Conference held in October of every year culminates with our Awards Banquet where we honor those who have aided, contributed and sacrificed time and talent to enable the Chiefs Association to better serve our members and the citizens and guests of the State of Minnesota.

To learn more about the various individual awards program click on the appropriate link

Fire Officer of the Year            2016 Award Winners         Previous Award Recipients                       

Public Education Awards

Magazine Awards:
    Tony Richardson Award presented yearly for the "Photo of the Year"
     Frank Oberg Award presented yearly for the "Story of the Year"  

Leadership Awards - These awards are the sole province of the President of the Association and presented as part of the Annual Awards Banquet to individuals or organizations whom the President determines has demonstrated extraordinary leadership in serving the Association.

Mark Hovland  

Fergus Falls Fire Chief

For Outstanding Achievement - Founder and Co-Chair of Fire Officer School 




Special Recognition Awards - Presented to individuals or organizations that have made substantive contributions to the Association.

 20 Year Members - Pictured L to R

Tim Walsh - Carver

Ned Schroeder - Watertown

Jeff Leuer - Loretto

Brad Feist - Rogers

Mike Marketon - Montrose


25 Year Members 

Steve Burgess - Breitung

Marv Calvin - MnSCU, Willmar, Apple Valley

Steven Ehrenberg - Norwood-Young America

Dave Eisinger - Maple Plain (pictured left) 

Ray Henricksen - Marshall

Mark Klaith - Marshall (pictured right)

Kurt Klapprich - Wayzata

Ed Leier - Vadnais Heights

Mike Meiners - Caledonia

Dean Mitchel - Albany

Steve Nordmeier - Morristown

Greg Pederson - Mound

 30 Year Members

John Calaguire - Nashwauk

David DiIoia - Eagan

Joel Hewitt - White Bear Lake (Right)

David Judd - Shakopee (Left)

Brian Nickerson - Truman (Center)

Ron Schultz - Ideal

Ulie Seal - Bloomington




 Board Member Recognition Awards


Bill Mund - 4 Years

Bob Brown - 10 Years

Jeff Anderson - 10 Years (not pictured)

Mark Hovland - 10 Years (not pictured)






more Latest News
more Calendar

3/16/2018 » 3/18/2018
MSFCA's First Annual Fire Officer and Training Officer School - Duluth

3/16/2018 » 3/18/2018
Duluth Fire Officer School - Vendor Registration

Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association • 6737 W. Washington St. Ste. 4210 Milwaukee, WI 53214
Jennifer Rzepka, CAE • 800-743-0911 •
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal