Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
IAFC - Great Lakes Division
Share |

The International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) represents the leadership of firefighters and emergency responders worldwide; its members are the world's leading experts in firefighting, emergency medical services, terrorism response, hazardous materials spills, natural disasters, search and rescue, and public safety policy. Since 1873, the IAFC has provided a forum for fire and emergency service leaders to exchange ideas, develop professionally and uncover the latest products and services available to first responders.

The Great Lakes Division represents the states of Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin. The board of directors is comprised of a State Representative from each of the six states who are elected to three-year terms. The Executive Officers are elected by the membership at large and includes the president and vice president who serve two-year terms. There has been a long-standing "handshake agreement" that the vice president is elected from each state on a rotational basis to ensure that one state does not dominate the board on a long-term basis. There is also an understanding among the members that normal progression is the vice president is elected to the position of president upon completion his term.

 Link to the Great Lakes Webiste 

The MSFCA representative to the IAFC – Great Lakes division is:

Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association • 6737 W. Washington St. Ste. 4210 Milwaukee, WI 53214
MSFCA Office • 800-743-0911 •
Jennifer Rzepka, CAE •

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal